The Race is on for the New Prague School Board 17 Aug 11

With Five seats up for election this November, the deadline for candidates to file for the New Prague ISD 721 School Board was Tuesday at 5 p.m. Contrary to last weeks report of No candidates filing, there is indeed a race in New Prague. Incumbents Tammy Pexa and Dennis Havlicek are being challenged by Brian James, Mark Ritter, John Kluegel, Jeanne Kubes, and Kytyn Schoenbauer for four 4-year term seats; board members, Larry Pint and Tim Rybak are not seeking re-election. Due to resignations and board appointments within the New Prague School Board in the last few years, the school district is also seeking a candidate to fill one 2-year term in order to seek a balanced turnover for the 2013 election year. Incumbent, Sherry Brooks is being challenged by Christopher Tuma-Smith and Daryl Bauer for the 2 year term..Current Board members, Jerry Walerius and Don Dvorak’s terms run through 2013. Candidates may withdrawal their candidacy by Thursday, August 18th at 5 p.m.